Cover

Cover

“And I never cover my neighbor’s wife.”

“Covet.”

“Beg your pardon?”

“You aren’t supposed to covet your neighbor’s wife.”

“Oh good, because that was a lie. I held an umbrella over her once while she was fiddling with her mailbox.”

“Sounds very nice of you. I can’t imagine God would frown on you for doing so, my son.”

“Yeah, it was great. She was wearing this super low-cut top and from where I was standing I could see right down into her amazing rack.”

The priest looked down at his cup of tea and sighed, shaking his head slowly.

Leave a Reply

