Sunshine Blogger Award

I presume many of you have seen the Sunshine Blogger Award going around. It’s a little like chain mail, but I’ve had some fun reading other people’s responses, so when I was nominated twice, I decided to play… sort of. I’m answering some of the questions but I won’t be asking any of my own because… well… because I’m a rebel, or lazy, or something.
The two bloggers that nominated me are

L.B. Scott (twitter: @LB_Scott_ ,blog: http://lbscottauthor.blogspot.com/2016/06/sunshine-blog-interview.html )

and

Sarah Mitchell Jackson (twitter: @SMitchJack , blog: https://smitchjack.wordpress.com/2016/06/04/sunshine-blogger-award/ )

They are both fantastic writers and I suggest checking out their blogs.

Between the two of them, that’s 22 questions, so I’m picking and choosing which to answer (mostly just the ones that I could come up with smart-ass answers to, because I’m feeling snarky). For the sake of clarifying the source of each question, LB’s will be labeled with numbers (as they are in her post) and Sarah’s will have the letters A through K.
1) What is your favorite book?
Forced to pick just one, I’d have to say The Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut.

B) Would you rather write in an empty garden or on a half-full train?
This all depends on what type of writing I’m doing and some more details about the environment. I love trains. I love gardens. Ideally I could work in either, but if that half-full on the train contained children that scream, or stare, or do other obnoxious kid things, or if it happens to be a particularly buggy afternoon in the garden, that would change things.

2) Did you go to college? What was your major?
I just graduated with my master’s in physics and I also have a BS in physics with a minor in math.

D) Do you have pockets?
Yes. I like pockets. Being male, I have an unfair advantage if this is a competition, I think.

3) What Hogwarts House have you been sorted into?
Oh! That’s an easy one. Whichever house they put the people into that never read Harry Potter.

G) What is the most notable thing about the place where you grew up?
The place is beautiful. I grew up in Monterey, Ca and if it is anything, it’s beautiful.

7) Take me on your ideal date.
I’m flattered LB. I really am, but I have a girlfriend…

I) Have you ever written about a person you didn’t like but changed the name so no one knows it was them?
All the time. All my characters are Frankensteined together from pieces of real people.

8) What was your favorite game to play as a child?
I played with GI Joes and Legos a lot… actually, I’m not sure why I made that past tense.

10) Your favorite TV show?
Stargate.

4 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

