New Weekly Posting Time

As many of you know, I’ve begun teaching physic/ astronomy at a few community colleges. It’s a lot of work, and a lot of driving, but I’m enjoying it so far. The new schedule, however, puts my usual weekly posting time (11 am on Tuesdays) half an hour into a 3 hour lab that I’m teaching and it’s just not a good being-around-on-the-internet day because when I’m done there, I scramble to get to my next class on time. So, I’m planning to change when I post new content, and wanted to get the opinions of my faithful readers!

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday are out completely because, on those days, I’m in class for 6 hours split over 2 schools and I drive just over 100 miles each, so… no time.
I don’t think weekends are a good idea since most of my traffic comes from Twitter. That leaves any time on Monday, or some time after noon on Friday.

Please answer in the poll below with as many choices as you like. If you have a better idea than what I have for choices, feel free to leave it in a comment and I’ll add it to the list if it’s a valid option.

7 responses to “New Weekly Posting Time

  1. What about using the schedule feature? You can set it to publish automatically without you having to actually press “publish” at the time you normally do. Also, I’ve found it doesn’t really matter when I publish a post, whether it’s regular or whenever I feel like it.

    DO YOU, Richard! 😉

    • I do use the schedule and for some reason it only works most of the time. Also, I like being active on social media when things post.

      I think you’re right, though. For most of my readers, they aren’t impulse reading it, they read it when convenient anyway, so the schedule probably doesn’t matter so much… things to ponder…

      • When I schedule, it’s usually at 6am, so I’m not even up. But my friends in the UK are. For me, it’s not how active I am when it posts, it’s the follow up later in the day and rest of the week. I’m not always great with follow up because life gets in the way, but I do what I can. Like I said, do you. It’s about what works best for you.

  2. I voted for it to be at a time that works for me because seriously you’re like 9 hours away from me and it’s hard to keep up if you start posting when I should be sleeping.

Leave a Reply

